Art Story #1- The Starry Sky

I wanted to paint. This time I wanted to paint a vivid picture of the sky that I am easily able to connect with. Talking about the sky, I adore watching sunrises and sunsets and I  tend to fall deeper and deeper in love with the magnificent beauty of God’s canvas each time I see it. Those amalgamations of the crimson hues in the morning and the picturesque strokes of blues and purples, as the sun bids adieu for the day, painted across the vivacious canvas over my head brings me immense hope. For to believe, we have altogether a different masterpiece painted over our heads every single day under which we take shelter. Such is the beauty of His creation that never fails to remind me of His everlasting love for us, every single day.

And so, this time as I picked up the brush with a thought of painting the sky, I thought of all those summer nights that I as a child had the privilege to fall asleep gazing at the stars, and waking up to a clear blue sky with chirping birds flying across as if they knew they were a part of the masterpiece of that very day.

As I found myself being more inclined to picking the darker hues of blue for the session, I instantly knew that a spectacular starry night was waving at me, of course in my mind, to which I decided to wave back with the strokes on the canvas. 🙂

And here it is…

img_1011.jpgThese are the initial strokes that displays colours inspired by the night sky colour palate.

 

IMG_1058I created a foreground with  bunch of pine trees in black tone, giving more depth to the painting.

 

IMG_1062A closer look at the night sky and the pine trees.

 

fullsizeoutput_2c6Here’s the final painting of “the Starry Sky” with the stars splattered across the sky in white.

 

IMG_1101A closer look at the final bright colours in the background and a deeper foreground; makes up my first try at Galaxy like sky. 

 

I hope you enjoyed this simple walkthrough of my painting. I wish to share more of these  kind of posts in the future. Let me know what you think about it and how have you been keeping the painter inside of you alive and thriving!

One thought on “Art Story #1- The Starry Sky

  1. Whoa. Whoa. Whoa.
    “It was just a painting and not clicked from some satellite,” I had to make myself understand that I literally witness a Masterpiece of a painting!

    You are Brilliant and if I say I have never come across Someone as amazing an artist as the Creator of this Masterpiece, it wouldn’t be an overstatement.

    The more I watch these 6 clicks, the more I get engrossed in its flawsome beauty. You are Spectacular. And, Stunning. I am very fortunate to have got to see your art. 💙 I hope these were just the first ones of the thousands that are to come! ❤️

    Like

Leave a comment